Letter #2

June 29, 2013

Dear Poyfair Family –

Thank you so much for all of your letters and hidden notes! I wish I could respond to all of them individually but right now I really don’t have time to. MTC is going great. I’m loving it. Had kind of a rough day yesterday, me and my companion taught an investigator in Portuguese and he pretty much got our butt’s kicked. But today went way better, we taught again and it went a million times better. Language is coming, ish. πŸ™‚ Um poco. We had our first gym time tonight, we played soccer. My team won 3-2 and I scored two of the goals. (Editor’s note: I taught the kid everything he knows about soccer)Β So that’s great, I’m feeling pretty cool. There are 13 Elders in our district. Two Elders to Angola, 4 Sisters to Portugal, One Elder to Portugal and the rest (6 Elders?) of us to Mozambique! Four 18 year-olds and I’m the youngest! P-day is this Friday. I’ll for sure write more. Love you!

– Dallin aka Elder Poyfair πŸ™‚

June 30th, 2013

Family –

A little PS note…

My Branch President is President Hodges, he said he worked with Dad at OC Tanner. (He) kinda likes me and I think he’s great but he kinda scares me. πŸ™‚

Also, P-day is Friday! Had to miss our first one.

Love Elder Poyfair

 

PPS – Sunday was SO GREAT. I love the MTC. πŸ™‚ But not a lot of free time. So please still love me even if I suck at writing!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Letter #2

  1. Rosala jensen

    Well miss you at the family reunion! But we are celebrating missionaries, so you will be remembered! Thank you for being such a good example to all the younger cousins that will be there! We are so proud of you for being found worthy to enter this Royal Army! What an amazing time to live! Love, Aunt Rosala

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

